To restore a recently deleted user:

1. Sign in to the Google Admin console.

2. Click Users.

3. Under Filters at the side of the user list, choose the Recently deleted users filter. .

4. Check the box next to the user you want to restore. You can restore only one user at a time. If the user doesn't appear in this list, the account was permanently deleted and can no longer be restored.

5. If you have multiple organizational units, select the unit to which you want to assign the user.

The Admin console restores the account as suspended if the restored user's Drive data was transferred before the user was deleted, or if the user was suspended at the time the account was deleted. Otherwise, the user appears in the organization you specified when restoring the user.